[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

Bet-Nahrain Forum

Ishtar

Posted By: n.y (syd-pow-pr2.tpgi.com.au)
Date: Saturday, 18 February 2006, at 11:58 p.m.

In Response To: Will a builder who build your house writes ownership in his/her name? (simon malek)

Brother, for Assyrians in Iraq (and many around the world too), Internet is a new thing. If an Assyrian hires someone to build him a website for his company, he couldn't care less who the domain is registered under and neither will he know what the legal implications of it is (I doubt he will even know what domain registration involves). As long as he see's his website, he is happy.

My point is; concluding that the Ishtar is controlled by Kurds just because the owner of its domain name is a Kurd is a very naive way of thinking (and embarrassing for you too when it turns out you were wrong all along). Especially for a place like Iraq, where the internet and its legal issues are hardly established. If they really knew about these issues you are talking about, they would have registered the domain under the name "Ishtar Broadcasting Corp." like what most businesses do (even if it was owned or funded by Kurds). I'm not saying it is not funded by kurds with full confidence, it MAY BE, who knows but i can't prove it. I may question what it does, but i will never conclude such things, without being 100% certain.

Now, Danialy said, "Govand Sinjari is the owner of midyatech.com". Well thank you for proving my point. Midyatech.com is a web design company located in Irbil, Iraq. You do a Whois on Midyatech.com and it turns out "Govand Sinjari" is the admin.

Now if that isn't enough for you, check out midyatech.com's portfolio, they've got links to websites they have previously designed. If you do a Whois on any of those websites you will see the same "Govand Sinjari" appearing as the "owner" of those domain names. What does this tell you?

Therefore, the most probable explanation is that the midyatech.com are designing the Isthartv.com website, and "Govand Sinjari" who works at midyatech, has registered ishtartv.com under his own name as he has done previously with other websites (I admit though, this is not very proffesional of him, but we are talking about Iraq here). How you conclude Medyatech.com owns Ishtar tv channel is beyond me.

Finally, let me just say I don’t know whether it's funded, owned or controlled by Kurds (personally, I couldn't care less but if it's true and you have rock solid evidence, then by all means expose them). This so called evidence you are giving to conclude such things is nonsense. If you notice or see something fishy going on, then you have every right to QUESETION it (without concluding things). You could have simply questioned the reason why this guy owns the domain name rather than jumping to the "Ishtar is owned by Kurds!!” conclusion.

You are all probably wondering why im caring so much about Ishtar tv? Well to tell you the truth, i dont really give a damn about it, nor about any other Assyrian TV channels in Iraq (Ashur tv, Assyriasat in america etc...). But what I care about is not offending our people. I care about the "Assyrian" name. I don’t like seeing Assyrians with enemies. I don’t want the Assyrians who are divided amongst themselves fighting with one another and lead to even more divisions. Look what one Chaldean said about Assyrians in response to this Ishtar bashing in Aina and read my reply to her.
http://www.aina.org/bbs/index.cgi?noframes;read=48246 (there's plenty more where this came from too believe me).

Just know that my intention is not to disrespect and offend anyone by writing things like this, I trully believe that we should be working together and helping one another without bashing and putting each other down when we disagree on somethings.

Password:

Messages In This Thread

To Brother Benjamin Daniali
Ashur Beth-Shlimon (adsl-68-72-142-77.dsl.chcgil.ameritech.net) -- Saturday, 18 February 2006, at 7:59 a.m.
Will a builder who build your house writes ownership in his/her name?
simon malek (cache-rtc-aa09.proxy.aol.com) -- Saturday, 18 February 2006, at 8:35 a.m.
Lawyer and Judge Persi can explain about business transactions
simon malek (cache-rtc-aa09.proxy.aol.com) -- Saturday, 18 February 2006, at 8:49 a.m.
The Smear Campaign Channel
Malik Don (68-116-91-185.dhcp.trlk.ca.charter.com) -- Saturday, 18 February 2006, at 4:51 p.m.
Ishtar
n.y (syd-pow-pr2.tpgi.com.au) -- Saturday, 18 February 2006, at 11:58 p.m.
Re: To Brother Benjamin Daniali
Benjamin Daniali (adsl-69-225-37-74.dsl.skt2ca.pacbell.net) -- Saturday, 18 February 2006, at 5:38 p.m.
Play your cards right
Shamiram Daniali (adsl-69-225-37-74.dsl.skt2ca.pacbell.net) -- Saturday, 18 February 2006, at 7:18 p.m.
Re: Play your cards right
n.y (60-240-200-73.tpgi.com.au) -- Sunday, 19 February 2006, at 2:05 a.m.
Re: Play your cards right
Shamiram Daniali (adsl-69-225-33-173.dsl.skt2ca.pacbell.net) -- Sunday, 19 February 2006, at 9:34 a.m.
Re: Play your cards right
n.y (60-240-200-73.tpgi.com.au) -- Sunday, 19 February 2006, at 4:33 p.m.
shama ka kola
bevian (host81-156-120-174.range81-156.btcentralplus.com) -- Tuesday, 22 August 2006, at 10:01 a.m.

[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

Bet-Nahrain Forum is maintained by Administrator with WebBBS 5.12.